purpose, born to do

What’s Your Purpose? Find out Here!

Finding out what you were born to do: What are your strengths?

Finding out what You were Born to Do: What are Your Strengths?

I recently completed training on a platform that lines up a person’s strengths with potential careers. Well, to check the platforms outcomes I took the survey. Now before I give you the skinny, let me give you something to consider. Some of our personality traits are with us for life. Years ago as a high school teacher, I had a student with various leadership qualities. There were times when as an 8th grader, I felt she could have taken control of the class, had I let her. I recently had the opportunity to share an evening with her and some other students, and guess what? The characteristics she had then were apparent now.
Now, I just shared a story with you, didn’t I? In taking this survey, one of the character qualities that were identified was being a storyteller as well as a mentor. As I look back at my career as a teacher, it was a standard issue to get Mr. Rossitto to tell stories. If the students could get me off on that tangent, they might get through class without a new assignment or having to do some work. Things haven’t changed very much in that regard. Storytelling for me is a way to help myself and those I talk to, in order to relate to some direction we can both go together. I believe it to be an aid to the services I offer to my clients and makes the things I do a good fit. Going back to my school example, it also has weaknesses that can cause the strength to become a hindrance or obstacle for others and me.

Action Time.

What are your personality strengths? Take a few minutes to check out the site, www.livingmypurpose.com it will give you some background on the process and the output. It is a powerful tool to offer some baseline guidance in identifying your strengths and potential career paths that you may find fulfilling. With this understanding, you can develop a plan for seeking out college majors and then colleges that excel in those majors. I would look forward to spending time to help you work through the process.
Want to learn more? Come over to our website specifically designed for college preparation.
www.lifeprepcollegeplanning.com

 

To Jump Starting Your College Life!

Coach Rossitto

A

photo credit: Pulpolux !!! via photopin cc

 

 

A

The opinions voiced in this material are for general information and are not intended to provide specific advice or recommendations for any individual.

Securities and Advisory services offered through LPL Financial, a Registered Investment Advisor.  Member FINRA/SIPC

The LPL Financial Registered Representative associated with this site may only discuss and/or transact securities business with residents of the following states: AZ, CA, MD, NY. TX