How to Reach Your Goals

Write them down like you mean it

Writing goals helps you obtain them

set goals

Google image

One of the goals that I have set for myself this year, and every year, is to read 26 books. I have written that goal as well as a variety of other goals down and carry them with me.  As I read a book, I make a mark on the list so as to stay on top of my progress.  At this point, I am on track as I have read some 11 books and it isn’t even July yet.  Are you impressed?  I put this out, not to brag (though a high-five wouldn’t hurt), but to be accountable.  I look forward to sharing some insights through the year on things I have picked up.

A

Some time ago, a survey compiled of Harvard graduates.  The survey had to do with goals.  The survey was to the effect of how many had any specific goals, how many had written them down, and if my memory serves me, who carried a copy of their goals with them.  I would suggest this is a rather prestigious crowd.  The results are interesting.  Of all the graduates surveyed, less than 10% (I think the number was 5% but don’t quote me) had their goals written down and carried them.  The people who made up that small minority had more financial resources then the rest of the group combined.

Action Time!

Take a few minutes to think about what you want to accomplish that is solely dependent on your actions and activities and not dependent on the actions of others. Write them down.  If you have opted to journal your daily activities, put it in your journal.  Make up a 3×5 card and put them on the card. Review them regularly.  As you hit the target, cross it off.  As new things come up, add them to the list.  Once a year, perhaps on your birthday, if you are journaling, see how well you have done and what still needs to be accomplished. I challenge you to take a minute to write some of your goals here.
A
Did you like this article?  ”Like” it or “Share” it to motivate others. And don’t forget to like me on Facebook>> “Coach Rossitto
A
Related articles

A

To Your Success!

Coach Rossitto

A
A
A
The opinions voiced in this material are for general information and are not intended to provide specific advice or recommendations for any individual.

Securities and Advisory services offered through LPL Financial, a Registered Investment Advisor.  Member FINRA/SIPC

The LPL Financial Registered Representatives associated with this site may only discuss and/or transact securities business with residents of the following states: AZ, CA, MD, NY. TX